Power station car charging time: 18 models from 4 makers
How long 18 current portable power stations from EcoFlow, Jackery, Anker SOLIX, BLUETTI take to charge from a 12 V car socket, from each maker's stated car input and car charging time, with a trip calculator.
Car inputs and charging times read by hand on each maker's product page on 20 October 2026. We have not charged any of these stations ourselves. How we research | How links work
The short answer
From a 12 V car socket, plan on about 7.6 to 10.4 hours per 1,000 Wh at the very best, because the 10 models here with a stated 12 V rate take only 96 to 132 W. Makers' own times run from about 3.3 hours for the 286 Wh EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus to 25 hours for the 2042.8 Wh Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus. Two large models, the Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus and Anker SOLIX F3800, list no 12 V car charging at all.

How much will your drive put back?
Pick a model, or type your own capacity and car input from the label. The result is the best case at the socket rate; the makers' own times run longer.
Pick a model
Or enter a capacity and a car input in watts.
Every model, smallest battery first
"As stated" columns are copied from the maker. Watts at 12 V are the maker's watts, or its volts times amps at 12 V. Best-case hours are capacity divided by those watts, with no losses. Empty cells mean the maker does not give the figure on the page we read.
| Power station | Capacity (Wh) | Car input as stated | Watts at 12 V | Best-case hours at 12 V | Maker's car charging time | Faster in-car option (sold separately) | Note | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus | 286 | Car Input 220W, 11~55V | 0-100% in 3.3 hr | Watts at 12 V not stated; 220 W needs a higher-voltage source | EcoFlow | |||
| Jackery Explorer 300 v2 | 288 | Car Charging (12V) via the DC car port | Approximately 242 minutes (about 4 hours) | Car charging cable not included | Jackery | |||
| BLUETTI AC70 | 768 | Car Input 12/24V from Cigarette Lighter Port | Rate and time not stated; car charging cable in the box | BLUETTI | ||||
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 | 1024 | Car Charging 800W, in 1.3 Hour (with the 800W Alternator Charger) | 800 W Alternator Charger, 1.3 h | The 800 W figure is for the Alternator Charger sold separately; the 12 V socket rate is not on the product page | EcoFlow | |||
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus | 1024 | Car Charging 800W, in 1.3 Hour (with the 800W Alternator Charger) | 800 W Alternator Charger, 1.3 h | The 800 W figure is for the Alternator Charger sold separately; the 12 V socket rate is not on the product page | EcoFlow | |||
| Anker SOLIX C1000 | 1056 | Standard car socket input 120W | 120 | 8.8 | About 8.8 hours | Alternator Charger, capped by the 600W input limit | Car rate and time from Anker SOLIX's own car-charging guide; car charging cable in the box | Anker SOLIX |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 | 1070 | DC Input 12-16V 8A Max | 96 | 11.1 | Car Adapter (12V) 12 Hours | Jackery | ||
| BLUETTI AC180 | 1152 | Car Input 12/24V from Cigarette Lighter Port; 12V/24V Car Outlet (100W/200W) | 100 | 11.5 | About 12-12.5 Hours at 12 V (6.3-6.8 Hours at 24 V) | BLUETTI | ||
| Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus | 1264.64 | DC Input 12V-60V 11A Max | 132 | 9.6 | Car Adapter (12V) 7 Hours | Stated time is faster than the 12 V input rating allows | Jackery | |
| Jackery Explorer 1500 v2 | 1536 | Car charging listed; input rating not in the page text | Car Charging: 14.5Hrs (0-80%, tested in Jackery Lab) | DC-DC Alternator Charger 3.5 h (0-80%) | Time is to 80%, not full | Jackery | ||
| Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra | 1536 | DC Input Car: 12-16V 8A Max | 96 | 16 | Alternator charging about 3 h (600W), sold separately | Car-charging accessories sold separately | Jackery | |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 | 2042 | DC Input 11-16V 8A Max | 96 | 21.3 | Car Adapter (12V) 24 Hours | Jackery | ||
| Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus | 2042.8 | DC Input 11-17.5V 8A Max | 96 | 21.3 | Car Adapter (12V) 25 Hours | Jackery | ||
| EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max | 2048 | Car Charging: Support 12V/24V battery, 8A | 96 | 21.3 | 800 W Alternator Charger sold as a bundle | EcoFlow | ||
| Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 | 2048 | Car Input 100W | 100 | 20.5 | 100% in 23 Hr | 800W Alternator Charger, 100% in 3 Hr | Anker SOLIX | |
| Anker SOLIX F3800 | 3840 | Not listed (inputs: AC, solar, 60V/120A DC) | No car input in the spec list | Anker SOLIX | ||||
| EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 | 4096 | Car Charging Input: 12V 8A Max / 48V 20A Max | 96 | 42.7 | 800 W Alternator Charger (adapter needed) | EcoFlow | ||
| Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus | 5040 | Car Adapter (12V): NO | No 12 V car charging | Jackery |
Where a maker gives both a 12 V rate and a full-charge time, its time equals the plain division or runs up to 17% longer, which is what charging losses and the slow last few percent cost. Anker SOLIX's 8.8 hours for the C1000 is the division itself, so treat it as a best case too. The exception is the Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus: Jackery states 7 hours by car adapter, but its DC input is rated 12V-60V 11A Max, which is 132 W at 12 V and at least 9.6 hours for 1264.64 Wh. Treat the 7-hour figure with caution until Jackery corrects or explains it.
Next step
Before you rely on car charging, check your socket's fuse in the vehicle manual (10 A at 12 V is 120 W) and the station's car input on its spec sheet. If you need a full recharge every driving day, look at the maker's alternator charger instead.
Common questions
How long does it take to charge a power station from a car outlet?
Roughly 7.6 to 10.4 hours per 1,000 Wh at best, because the 10 models here with a stated 12 V rate take 96 to 132 W from the socket. Makers' own full-charge times run from 3.3 hours for the EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus (286 Wh) to 25 hours for the Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus (2042.8 Wh).
Why does a big power station take a full day to charge in the car?
A 12 V socket is usually fused at 10 to 15 A, and most stations cap their car input at 8 to 10 A. At 12 V and 8 A that is 96 W, so a 2,048 Wh station needs at least 21.3 hours. Jackery and Anker SOLIX state 24 and 23 hours for their 2 kWh models.
Is there a faster way to charge in a car?
Yes. EcoFlow, Anker SOLIX and Jackery sell alternator chargers that wire to the vehicle battery instead of the socket. Anker states 800 W and 100% in 3 hours for the C2000 Gen 2; EcoFlow states 800 W and 1.3 hours for the DELTA 3. These are separate purchases and need installing.
Can every power station charge from a car?
No. Jackery lists car charging as "NO" for the Explorer 5000 Plus, and Anker SOLIX lists no car input for the F3800. 5 of the 18 models here give neither a 12 V socket rate nor a socket charging time on the page we read.
Method
- Models. Current portable power stations from EcoFlow, Jackery, Anker SOLIX, BLUETTI whose product page we could read as plain text, one page at a time, on 20 October 2026. BLUETTI's Elite 100 V2 and Elite 200 V2 pages did not load for us and are not included.
- Car input. Copied as the maker states it. We turn it into watts at 12 V only where the maker gives watts or a current: for example 12 V x 8 A = 96 W. For the Anker SOLIX C1000 the 120 W socket input and 8.8-hour time come from Anker SOLIX's own car-charging guide, because the product page does not list them.
- Best case. Capacity (Wh) / watts at 12 V. Example: 2,042 Wh / 96 W = 21.3 hours for the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2, which Jackery states as 24 hours. Real charging is slower: conversion losses, the battery slowing near full, and a socket that sags below 12 V at idle.
- Maker times. As written. Jackery's 1500 v2 figure is to 80%, and BLUETTI gives a range (we use the midpoint in the calculator).
- Not covered. 24 V trucks (where makers state a 24 V rate, it is in the "as stated" column), alternator charger installation, and whether your socket stays live with the engine off. We did not charge any station.
Sources
- EcoFlow US product pages: RIVER 3 Plus, DELTA 3, DELTA 3 Plus, DELTA 2 Max, DELTA Pro 3 (specs sections), read 2026-10-20
- Jackery product pages: Explorer 300 v2, 1000 v2, 1000 Plus, 1500 v2, 1500 Ultra, 2000 v2, 2000 Plus, 5000 Plus (tech specs and FAQ), read 2026-10-20
- Anker SOLIX: C2000 Gen 2 and F3800 product pages, and the Anker SOLIX guide to charging from a car while driving (C1000 car socket input), read 2026-10-20
- BLUETTI product pages: AC180 and AC70 (specs and FAQ), read 2026-10-20
- Our power station car charging dataset, CSV
Changes
- : Published. 18 power stations from 4 makers, each read on the maker's page on 20 October 2026.