Standing desk weight capacity for three monitors: what 6 desks are rated for
Weight capacity and height range of 6 standing desks from UPLIFT, FlexiSpot, Branch, Autonomous and VIVO, with what each maker's number means and a load calculator.
Capacity and height figures read by hand from each maker's page on 17 October 2026. We have not loaded or tested these desks ourselves. How we research | How links work
The short answer
Add up what goes on the desk: three monitors, their arms or stands, the computer, everything else and, to be safe, the desktop itself, then pick a desk rated above it. The 6 desks here are rated 220 to 440 lb, but the figures are not alike: 2 are lift capacities, 2 are static loads, and UPLIFT's 355 lb includes the desktop. Compare like with like: the lift figure is the one that matters when the desk moves.

What will your desk carry?
Enter your weights
Every desk in the table is rated for at least 220 lb.
Every desk, highest rating first
Each maker's own wording is kept, because the numbers measure different things. Height ranges are as each maker lists them; FlexiSpot and UPLIFT state theirs without the desktop.
| Desk | Rated load (lb) | What the number is | Includes the desktop? | Lowest height (in) | Highest height (in) | Motors | Maker's wording | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FlexiSpot E7 Pro | 440 | Max. static load | Not stated | 25 | 50.6 | Dual | "Max. Static Load 440 lbs"; Adjustable Height 25.0"-50.6" (without top) | FlexiSpot |
| UPLIFT V3 2-Leg C-Frame | 355 | Weight capacity, inclusive of desktop weight | Yes | 21.6 | 47.7 | Dual | "355 lb (inclusive of desktop weights)"; Frame height not incl. desktop 21.6" to 47.7" (the same page also says 22.6" to 48.7" in its marketing text) | UPLIFT |
| FlexiSpot E7 | 355 | Max. static load | Not stated | 22.8 | 48.4 | Dual | "Max. Static Load 355 lbs"; Adjustable Height 22.8"-48.4" (without top) | FlexiSpot |
| Branch Tria Standing Desk | 275 | Lift capacity | Not stated | 25.5 | 48.9 | Not stated | "Lift capacity of 275 lbs"; Lift range of 25.5" - 48.9" | Branch |
| Autonomous Desk 2 | 250 | Lift capacity | Not stated | 27.2 | 46.5 | Dual | "250 lbs Lift capacity"; Height range 27.2" - 46.5" | Autonomous |
| VIVO E2 Series 71" x 30" (DESK-KIT-E2B7B) | 220 | Desk frame weight capacity | Not stated | 29.5 | 48.3 | Dual | "Desk Frame Weight Capacity: 220 lbs"; Height Adjustment Range: 29.5" to 48.3" | VIVO |
UPLIFT's page gives two height ranges for the V3 frame; the table uses the spec line (21.6 to 47.7 inches without the desktop). Branch does not say how many motors the Tria has.
Next step
Weigh or look up each item, add them up, and pick a desk whose lift rating is above the total. If the maker gives only a static load, ask the maker for the lift figure.
Common questions
What is the difference between lift capacity and static load?
Lift capacity is what the motors are rated to raise. A static load is what the desk holds while it is not moving. FlexiSpot gives a "Max. Static Load" for the E7 (355 lb) and E7 Pro (440 lb), while Branch and Autonomous give a lift capacity. The two are not the same measure, so compare lift with lift.
Does the desktop count toward the capacity?
On UPLIFT's V3 page, yes: its 355 lb is "inclusive of desktop weights". The other pages we read do not say, so to be safe add the desktop's weight to your load.
How do I find what my monitors weigh?
Look for the weight without the stand on the monitor's spec sheet if you use an arm, or with the stand if it sits on the desk. Add the arm's own weight too.
Method
- Desks. Current standing desks whose maker page shows a weight rating, read one page at a time on 17 October 2026. UPLIFT and FlexiSpot pages were read in a browser.
- Ratings. Copied with the maker's own label: lift capacity, static load, frame capacity, or capacity including the desktop.
- Load. The calculator adds your monitors, arm or stands, other items and desktop, and lists the desks rated above that total.
- Not covered. Wobble, speed, noise and warranty. We did not load or test any desk.
Sources
Changes
- : Published. 6 desks, each read on the maker's page on 17 October 2026.